When a site user's access has been revoked from a JuniperWeb account, their user profile is still stored. If a buyer needs to have their access granted again, this article is designed to help you quickly restore access for that site user.
Where do I go in JuniperWeb to view my site users?
First, log in directly to JuniperWeb or access JuniperWeb through WebManager by selecting the top right drop-down button, then choose JuniperWeb. Next, once you are in JuniperWeb, you will see site users are an option on the left menu.
Where do I go to restore access to a Site User?
Once you have selected the 'site user' menu option, you will be taken to a page where all the site users are listed. You can search for a site user as well using the search option on the top right.
Next, you will see your revoked site users as seen below. Their profile will be closed, but you will see to the right of their name that there is an arrow with an 'X' in it. That is showing you that that site user's access has been revoked.
Finally, to restore access to the site user, click on the box all the way to the right under 'Actions' and hit the '+' sign that says “Restore Access”. Once you hit that button, access will be restored for that site user!